Skip to content
STORES BULYTHÈQUE SKIN CONCIERGE
Search Search Wishlist
Scented matches Retour d'Egypte

Scented matches Retour d'Egypte

Coated with a scented solution with notes of jasmine, amber, musk, and rose, the Officine’s matches elegantly perfume the atmosphere in the room with one swift move.

Regular price 13,33 €
Sale price 13,33 € Regular price

Scent

In its accords, “Retour d’Égypte” intertwines two worlds from the 19th century, one a fantasy, the other quite real: Ancient Egypt of the pharaohs as the romantics dreamt it, in its sumptuous amber, vanilla and musk sillage, and bucolic France, lying on a bed of hawthorn, jasmine, fruity rose and bergamot, picked from the hedge.

With its floral and amber-like accords, the scent is a homage to a style much in vogue at the beginning of the 19th century, and that reached its apogee while perfumer Claude Bully created his apothecary shop and his famous vinaigre de toilette. Napoleon’s Egyptian campaign from 1798 to 1801 inspired a plethora of designs and patterns in French decorative arts: sphinxes, winged lions, lotuses, palmettes and scarabs decorate furniture in precious wood, Sèvres wares, majestic façades, even street names like rue du Nil, rue de Damielle, rue d’Aboukir or Passage du Caire. In October 1836, the obelisk, brought back with great difficulty from the Temple of Luxor, and a spectacular gift from the Viceroy of Egypt, was erected with great fanfare in front of more than 200,000 delighted people, on the Place de la Concorde.

While breathing this fragrance where mesmerizing amber, wood and musk wrap around jasmine, rose and hawthorn in a golden halo, one instantly understands the words of Jean-François Champollion, the Egyptologist who at the time was the first to decipher hieroglyphics: “I belong to Egypt; it is everything to me:

The gardens of Belus intone: – The days
Pour out the perfumes, loves, sun’s rays;
Everlasting Spring, we are, we alone; our bower
The sweet unfurling rose of joy, in flower."

“The Pyramids,” Victor Hugo
From the collection of poemsThe Legend of the Ages

The Officine's prowess

The deodorizing power of matches has been attested for centuries, notably when it comes to sanitizing the restroom’s atmosphere quickly and innocuously. Officine Universelle Buly took inspiration from this knowledge and created the Scented Matches.

The match manufacturer himself, who at first was slightly baffled, was won over by the idea. The process required many trials before finding the right dosage of perfume concentrate to obtain what we had in mind, i.e. an ephemeral, scented smoke with a remarkable odoriferous power.

Cut to a good length in tender wood before being coated in a scented solution, Officine Universelle Buly’s matches fill the room with their fragrance in one fell swoop.

Advice for Use & Care

The trick is to let it burn for as long as possible, holding it with the tip of the fingers or putting it down delicately in a small saucer to enjoy its scented smoke until the very end.

Precautions: Always make sure the match is completely put out before throwing it away. Keep the matches out of the reach of children or pets.

Recycling

Consigne de tri applicable à la France 

 

Shipping & Returns

No matter how far your parcel travels, the items it contains are protected with great care. Our shipping officers ensure that flasks, tubes, porcelain and marble arrive in a faultless state, as polished and refined as when placed on the shelves of the Officine.

The Officine Universelle Buly envisages in-store collection and delivery by courier for the city of Paris as well as delivery in France and internationally with the carrier DHL.

DELIVERY TIMES

Delivery by courier in Paris: 1 working day
Delivery by DHL in France or Europe: 1 to 4 working days
Delivery by DHL Worldwide: 2 to 6 working days

Our team will edeavour to meet and exceed expectations and deadlines. However, Buly can not be held responsible for delays incumbent on: suspension of service of our carriers as well as customs procedures for shipments abroad.

Nota Bene: please note that our shipping costs do not include the customs fees sometimes required by some countries, which unfortunately we have no control over.

RETURNS
For health reasons, Officine Universelle Buly does not accept returns.

ASSISTANCE

Inquiries? Questions?
We remain at your disposal for all demands.
To reach us, call +33 1 44 54 20 83 from Monday to Friday 10am to 6pm CET (UTC+2 ; except bank holidays) or send us an email to contact@buly1803.com
You can also write to us on WhatsApp on +33 6 48 00 69 89

RETOUR D’ÉGYPTE : AN INVITATION TO A JOURNEY

The sacred scent of ruins, of deserts peppered with tombs and columns buried under the eternal glare of the sun. In the alabaster vases and spun-glass vials, the petrified fragrance of amber and benzoin, of flowers and fossil woods, of ancient magic.

Wise thoughts & Frequently asked questions

Close Icon

Personalisation services for Scented matches Retour d'Egypte

Soap
Scented matches Retour d'Egypte
13,33 €
Title
 
Close Icon

You are currently on our international website based in Paris

However, it seems that you are in Japan, would you like to switch to our Japanese website based in Tokyo?

Visit our Store
Continue to our store

Ignorer et passer au contenu
BOUTIQUES BULYTHÈQUE SKIN CONCIERGE
Search Search Wishlist
Allumettes odoriférantes Parfumées Retour d'Egypte

Allumettes odoriférantes Parfumées Retour d'Egypte

Enduites d’une solution parfumée, les allumettes de l’Officine embaument élégamment l’atmosphère de la pièce, d’un seul geste, avec des notes de jasmin, d’ambre, de musc et de rose.

Prix habituel 16,00 €
Prix soldé 16,00 € Prix habituel

Senteur

Les accords de « Retour d’Egypte » entrelacent deux mondes du XIXème siècle, l’un fantasmé et l’autre bien réel : l’Egypte des Pharaons telle qu’elle était rêvée par les Romantiques, dans son somptueux sillage d’ambre, de vanille et de musc et une France bucolique reposant dans l’aubépine, le jasmin, la rose fruitée et la bergamote capturées dans les baies.

Cette senteur rend hommage avec ses accords floraux et ambrés à un style en vogue à l’orée du XIXe siècle qui connaît son apogée au moment même où le parfumeur Claude Bully créé son enseigne et son fameux Vinaigre de toilette. Après la campagne d’Egypte de 1798 à 1801, les motifs d’inspiration égyptienne font florès dans les arts décoratifs français : sphinx, lions ailés, lotus, palmettes et scarabées ornent les meubles en bois précieux, la vaisselle de Sèvres, les immenses façades, jusqu’aux noms évocateurs des rues du Nil, de Damiette, d’Aboukir ou le passage du Caire. En octobre 1836, l’Obélisque, venu du temple de Louxor et cadeau spectaculaire du vice-roi d'Égypte, est érigé en grande pompe, devant une foule en liesse place de la Concorde.

En respirant ce parfum où l’ambre, le bois et le musc s’enroulent hypnotiques autour du jasmin, de la rose et de l’aubépine dans un éclat doré on comprend les mots du premier égyptologue à avoir à l’époque décrypté les hiéroglyphes, Jean-François Champollion : « Je suis tout à l'Égypte, elle est tout pour moi ».

« Les jardins de Bélus répétèrent : — Les jours
Nous versent les rayons, les parfums, les amours ;
Le printemps immortel, c'est nous, nous seuls ; nous sommes
La joie épanouie en roses sur les hommes. »

Les Pyramides, Victor Hugo
Extrait du recueil de poèmes La Légende des Siècles

La Prouesse de l'Officine

Le pouvoir désodorisant des allumettes est attesté depuis des siècles, notamment pour assainir rapidement, et sans nuire, l’atmosphère. Inspirée par cette étonnante vertu, l’Officine Universelle Buly invente l'Allumette Parfumée.

Surpris par cette idée qui lui paraissait saugrenue, le fabricant d'allumettes, a lui-même été conquis, au terme de nombreux essais avec différents degrés de concentré pour obtenir l'effet désiré, par le pouvoir étonnant de cette fumée parfumée et éphémère.

Taillées plus longues dans un bois tendre puis enduites d’une solution parfumée, les allumettes de l’Officine Universelle Buly embaument l’atmosphère de la pièce d’un seul geste.

Conseils d'utilisation & d'entretien

L'astuce consiste à la laisser brûler autant que possible en la tenant du bout des doigts ou en la déposant avec art dans une coupelle afin de profiter jusqu’au bout de sa combustion de sa fumée parfumée.

Il est impératif de placer les allumettes hors de portée des enfants et des animaux. Précaution : veillez à la parfaite extinction d’une allumette avant de la jeter.

Recycling

Consigne de tri applicable à la France 

 

Conditions d'envoi

Quelle que soit la distance que parcourra votre colis, les articles qu'il contient y sont protégés avec grande attention. Nos Officiers-Expéditeurs s’assurent que flacons, tubes, porcelaines et marbres vous arrivent dans un état irréprochable et avec autant d’éclat que lorsqu’ils étaient placés sur les étagères de l’Officine.

L’Officine Universelle Buly envisage le retrait en magasin et la livraison par coursier pour la ville de Paris ainsi que la livraison en France et à l'international avec le transporteur DHL.

DÉLAIS DE LIVRAISON
Livraison par coursier : 1 jours ouvré
Livraison par DHL en France ou Europe : 1 à 4 jours ouvrés
Livraison par DHL Monde : 2 à 6 jours ouvrés

FRAIS APPLICABLES
Les frais d'expédition varient selon le montant total de la commande et la destination de livraison. Les frais de préparation et d'emballage sont quant à eux offerts. Nous vous recommandons de regrouper tous vos articles dans une seule commande. Nous ne pouvons regrouper deux commandes placées séparément et des frais d'expédition s'appliquent à chacune d'entre elles.

Notre équipe s'efforcera de respecter les délais mentionnés. Toutefois, Buly ne saurait être responsable des retards incombant : aux suspensions de service de nos transporteurs ainsi qu’aux procédures douanières lors des envois à l'étranger.

Nota Bene : veuillez noter que nos frais d'envoi ne comprennent pas les frais de douanes parfois demandés par certains pays, frais sur lesquels malheureusement nous n'avons aucun contrôle.

RETOURS
Pour des raisons sanitaires, l'Officine Universelle Buly n'accepte pas les retours.

ASSISTANCE
Renseignements ? Questions ?
Nous nous ferons une joie de répondre à vos demandes.
Pour ce faire, composez le +33 1 44 54 20 83 du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 18h (UTC+2 et hors jours fériés) ou envoyer un courriel à contact@buly1803.com
Vous pouvez également nous écrire sur WhatsApp au +33 6 48 00 69 89

RETOUR D’ÉGYPTE : UNE INVITATION AU VOYAGE...

Senteur sacrée des ruines, des déserts de tombeaux et de colonnes enfouis sous la frappe millénaire du soleil. Dans les vases d’albâtre et les flacons de verre filé, le parfum figé de l’ambre et du benjoin, des fleurs et des bois fossiles, des anciennes magies.

Pensées avisées & Questions fréquentes

Close Icon

Services de personnalisation pour Allumettes odoriférantes Parfumées Retour d'Egypte

Soap
Allumettes odoriférantes Parfumées Retour d'Egypte
16,00 €
Title
 
Close Icon

VOUS VOICI ACTUELLEMENT SUR NOTRE SITE INTERNATIONAL BASÉ À PARIS

Il semblerait néanmoins que vous vous trouviez au , souhaitez-vous basculer sur notre site

SE RENDRE SUR LE SITE
CONTINUER SUR LE SITE INTERNATIONAL